Alternate Display versions

Printer firmware discussion
User avatar
Izzy
Posts: 503
Joined: February 12th, 2016, 2:29 am
Location: England
3D Printer(s): Ultimaker 2

Alternate Display versions

Postby Izzy » November 25th, 2016, 4:31 pm

Does anybody have links to alternative display layouts for the UM2?
I remember some time back on the UM forum, there were alternative versions with different icons and information on the display but I can't locate them anymore.
Cheers, Izzy
Izzy.

reibuehl
Posts: 369
Joined: February 9th, 2016, 9:56 am
Location: Stuttgart, Germany
3D Printer(s): Ultimaker 2

Re: Alternate Display versions

Postby reibuehl » November 26th, 2016, 6:42 am

The firmware from Tinkergnome has a very nice layout. I use that one since a while and I think it is more informative. You can also use it with two extruders.
Reiner.

User avatar
Izzy
Posts: 503
Joined: February 12th, 2016, 2:29 am
Location: England
3D Printer(s): Ultimaker 2

Re: Alternate Display versions

Postby Izzy » November 26th, 2016, 7:37 am

Cheers reibuehl, do you have and photos of the screen shots?
And is it easy to install to swap back to the origional if you don't like it, and what about the Bondtech install?
Cheers, Izzy
Izzy.

PeggyB
Posts: 72
Joined: February 24th, 2016, 6:10 am
3D Printer(s): UMOriginal - UM2Go

Re: Alternate Display versions

Postby PeggyB » November 26th, 2016, 8:13 am

the nice thing it that it can show you the advanced view (tinkergnome) or the original view, so you get both ways!

reibuehl
Posts: 369
Joined: February 9th, 2016, 9:56 am
Location: Stuttgart, Germany
3D Printer(s): Ultimaker 2

Re: Alternate Display versions

Postby reibuehl » November 26th, 2016, 11:38 am

Here is a screenshot just after starting a print:
2016-11-26 17.35.29.jpg
Reiner.

User avatar
Izzy
Posts: 503
Joined: February 12th, 2016, 2:29 am
Location: England
3D Printer(s): Ultimaker 2

Re: Alternate Display versions

Postby Izzy » November 26th, 2016, 3:29 pm

Oh ok so you are able to flit between the two displays, what about the Bontech feeder firmware is it still ok to use it or does it require an additional install?
Izzy.

User avatar
Neotko
Posts: 976
Joined: February 7th, 2016, 7:02 pm
Location: Madrid
3D Printer(s): UMO+ x2.5
Contact:

Re: Alternate Display versions

Postby Neotko » November 26th, 2016, 4:01 pm

Bontech just changes the esteps. With tinkergnome you can do that manually with the menu. Or using the gcode file that bondtech has on their website. Is just a small program gcde that changes the esteps and saves that new value on the firmware.


Return to “Firmware”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests