Check out this SLA printer that uses Cura!

Discussion of ANY 3D printing topic you desire!
Post Reply
User avatar
LePaul
Reactions:
Posts: 2971
Joined: February 7th, 2016, 10:26 pm
Location: Bangor, Maine USA
3D Printer(s): Ultimaker 2+, FT-5, CR-10, CR-10S, Tevo Tornado
Contact:

Check out this SLA printer that uses Cura!

Post by LePaul » April 12th, 2017, 1:07 pm


nallath
Reactions:
Posts: 260
Joined: February 16th, 2016, 3:12 am
3D Printer(s): Ultimaker

Re: Check out this SLA printer that uses Cura!

Post by nallath » April 13th, 2017, 5:46 am

Suffice to say that we were quite surprised to find out that it uses Cura.

User avatar
LePaul
Reactions:
Posts: 2971
Joined: February 7th, 2016, 10:26 pm
Location: Bangor, Maine USA
3D Printer(s): Ultimaker 2+, FT-5, CR-10, CR-10S, Tevo Tornado
Contact:

Re: Check out this SLA printer that uses Cura!

Post by LePaul » April 13th, 2017, 8:52 am

That's the big surprise!

I knew the Form2 knock-offs would appear within a year. And in a way, for my friends that have a Form2, that might help get the resin prices lower

GrueMaster
Reactions:
Posts: 262
Joined: March 15th, 2017, 8:46 pm
Location: Oregon
3D Printer(s): HICTOP 3DP-17

Re: Check out this SLA printer that uses Cura!

Post by GrueMaster » February 4th, 2018, 11:00 am

I'm debating getting an SLA to muck with (yea, it's bonus time again). My 3DP-17 is good for miniatures, but not larger prints due to bed level/adhesion issues (even with a new bed, autolevel, and very fine tuning). THe CR-10S is great for larger prints, but I am having issues with detail, especially prints that have detailed undersides that require support.

Plus I am just curious.

Post Reply

Return to “General 3D Printing Conversation”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests