Layer Problem...help

Have a print that has problems? Need some feedback? Post it here.
Alex_3DP
Reactions:
3D Printer(s): HicTop 3DP-12

Layer Problem...help

Post by Alex_3DP »

Hi guys... i'm new to 3d printing's world, so first test, first problem... ;)

after have finished to mount my 3DP-12 and maked first test print (test cube) it seemed to be all done very good... but after some day passed to playing with some slicing software, the problem started to appear..... i don't know what parameter i have changed on printer or on software but the result now is terrible... i also tryed to reset to "factory failsafe" from lcd menu, and to generate gcode file from fresh installation of cura.. but result is the same.... searching for the problem i think it is related to bad filament's extrusion (too material extruded or some other).. attached a photo of first printing result (green cube) and last printing result (white cube)...
i have checked mechanical allignment, x, y, z, belt pull, pulleys, mechanically i don't find anything strange... this defect is showed alse in the internal part....
tips?
thank you very mutch
Alex
Attachments
cubo2.jpg
printing_problem.jpg
Izzy
Reactions:
3D Printer(s): Ultimaker 2

Re: Layer Problem...help

Post by Izzy »

Hi Alex,
What settings are you using.
What is the size of the object?, and what layer size are you using?
The green one looks like the nozzle is too close to the bed to start the 1st layer.
The white one looks like it has 14 layers, and the infill may only be about 10%.
Try a maximum layer height of 0.2mm or 200um and an infill of 20-35%.
Also may sure when you level your bed it is done to the correct thickness, probably 0.1-0.1mm
An easy check is to have a test print that prints a simple 0.2mm thick disc about 12mm in diameter close to your bed levelling screws, run the print then check the thickness and adjust as necessary, then print an check again repeat if necessary.
Alex_3DP
Reactions:

Post by Alex_3DP »