How to setup the Octoprint Plugin for Cura!

Discussion of Ultimaker's open-source Cura software
Post Reply
User avatar
LePaul
Reactions:
Posts: 3165
Joined: February 7th, 2016, 10:26 pm
Location: Bangor, Maine USA
3D Printer(s): Ultimaker 2+, FT-5, CR-10, CR-10S, Tevo Tornado
Contact:

How to setup the Octoprint Plugin for Cura!

Post by LePaul » July 2nd, 2018, 2:32 pm


reibuehl
Reactions:
Posts: 468
Joined: February 9th, 2016, 9:56 am
Location: Stuttgart, Germany
3D Printer(s): Ultimaker 2

Re: How to setup the Octoprint Plugin for Cura!

Post by reibuehl » July 3rd, 2018, 5:38 am

I am tempted to give Octoprint another try after all the promotion that you do for it :-)

The first time I tried it, it seemed not very useful as I start my prints from SD and OctoPrint couldn't handle that - I do not know if it was the ulti-gcode or the fact that the print was not started by Octoprint itself. With the plugin, it could be a way to get around this limitation if it still exists?!

BTW: The more or less randomly faded in and out music in the video is extremely annoying!
Reiner.

User avatar
LePaul
Reactions:
Posts: 3165
Joined: February 7th, 2016, 10:26 pm
Location: Bangor, Maine USA
3D Printer(s): Ultimaker 2+, FT-5, CR-10, CR-10S, Tevo Tornado
Contact:

Re: How to setup the Octoprint Plugin for Cura!

Post by LePaul » July 3rd, 2018, 4:54 pm

Yeah the "ducking" effect which usually works well seemed to have failed. Next video will be better!

Post Reply

Return to “Cura”