Looking for help with older Cura version (15.04) and starting gcode.

Discussion of Ultimaker's open-source Cura software
Post Reply
bluemeane
Reactions:
Posts: 1
Joined: March 10th, 2018, 1:17 pm
3D Printer(s): Neva MP mini delta

Looking for help with older Cura version (15.04) and starting gcode.

Post by bluemeane »

This is the version of gcode that Astroprint cloud slicer uses, and I am trying to get my Neva delta printer to heat up to 100, then run calibration, then sit at the front and heat up to the temp set in the slicer, and continue on the print. However with the code below, all it does is heats to 100, calibrates, and then continues on printing at 100.

G90 ;absolute positioning
G28
M109 S100
G29
M104 S{material_print_temperature_layer_0}
G0 X0 Y-85
G0 Z0.26
M109 S{material_print_temperature_layer_0}
M82 ;set extruder to absolute mode
G92 E0 ;zero the extruded length
G1 F200 E6 ;extrude 10mm of feed stock
G92 E0 ;zero the extruded length again
G1 F200 E-3.5
G0 Z0.15
G0 X10
G0 Z3
G1 F{travel_speed}
M117 Printing...

This is what the output looks like in the gcode:

;Generated with Cura_SteamEngine 15.04.6
M109 S195.0
G90 ;absolute positioning
G28
M109 S100
G29
M104 S?material_print_temperature_layer_0?
G0 X0 Y-85
G0 Z0.26
M109 S?material_print_temperature_layer_0?
M82 ;set extruder to absolute mode
G92 E0 ;zero the extruded length
G1


What am I doing wrong?
User avatar
LePaul
Reactions:
Posts: 3963
Joined: February 7th, 2016, 10:26 pm
Location: Bangor, Maine USA
3D Printer(s): 24 - Yes I have a problem!
Contact:

Re: Looking for help with older Cura version (15.04) and starting gcode.

Post by LePaul »

Maybe a Cura veteran like @nallath can comment
nallath
Reactions:
Posts: 267
Joined: February 16th, 2016, 3:12 am
3D Printer(s): Ultimaker

Re: Looking for help with older Cura version (15.04) and starting gcode.

Post by nallath »

I don't really know how those replace tags work, but most of the start g-codes use {print_temperature}

As far as I know, these tags were replaced by the legacy front-end, not the engine. So i guess those tags don't work if you are just using the legacy engine.
Post Reply

Return to “Cura”