Cura and Octoprint observations...

Discussion of Ultimaker's open-source Cura software
Post Reply
User avatar
LePaul
Reactions:
Posts: 2874
Joined: February 7th, 2016, 10:26 pm
Location: Bangor, Maine USA
3D Printer(s): Ultimaker 2+, Folger Tech FT-5, Creality CR-10
Contact:

Cura and Octoprint observations...

Post by LePaul » July 22nd, 2017, 1:36 am

Hopefully some good feedback for @nallath

1) If you have multiple Octoprints, sometimes Cura will say it can not connect to the Octoprint for the print job (yet you can see the camera)

2) I still use the SD Card from time to time and when you go into Manage Printers and change from RepRap to Ulticode, I suspect the gcode start ups mix together. My printer does the normal home, bed raise, nozzle moves forward, purges....then homes, bed lowers, bed raises, nozzle comes forward and purges again...then prints.

3) I seem to have to re-enter the API for a particular Octoprint from time to time. I'm trying to find the trend to help

nallath
Reactions:
Posts: 255
Joined: February 16th, 2016, 3:12 am
3D Printer(s): Ultimaker

Re: Cura and Octoprint observations...

Post by nallath » July 24th, 2017, 3:49 am

You need to contact fieldofview for this, he's the one who made the plugin. It's a 100% a comunity contribution. He usually responds rather quickly. See https://github.com/fieldOfView/OctoPrintPlugin/

Post Reply

Return to “Cura”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest