Hictop Cura Version???

Discussion of Ultimaker's open-source Cura software
Post Reply
Shazam0527
Reactions:
Posts: 7
Joined: May 16th, 2017, 7:18 pm
3D Printer(s): Hictop I3 3dp-12

Hictop Cura Version???

Post by Shazam0527 » May 25th, 2017, 6:51 pm

Hi All - hope this isn't a stupid question but I'm still a noobie.. I got a Hictop I3 Prusa (3dp-11-atl aka 3dp-12) that came with the Cura 14.12 software. Can I upgrade to the latest version of Cura and still be work properly?

Thanks!

nallath
Reactions:
Posts: 255
Joined: February 16th, 2016, 3:12 am
3D Printer(s): Ultimaker

Re: Hictop Cura Version???

Post by nallath » May 29th, 2017, 5:38 am

Should be allright. There are multiple prusa definitions in the latest Cura.

GrueMaster
Reactions:
Posts: 197
Joined: March 15th, 2017, 8:46 pm
Location: Oregon
3D Printer(s): HICTOP 3DP-17

Re: Hictop Cura Version???

Post by GrueMaster » May 29th, 2017, 11:47 am

Having a 'Hictop" printer list in Cura would be almost useless, given the vast amount of customizations people have made, although a baseline for new users might not be a bad idea. I'll look into it when I can spare some time. I'm sure Nallath would be willing to pull in a merge request. :)

nallath
Reactions:
Posts: 255
Joined: February 16th, 2016, 3:12 am
3D Printer(s): Ultimaker

Re: Hictop Cura Version???

Post by nallath » May 30th, 2017, 7:58 am

This is why we have the custom printer machine action. It allows you to change the printer definition

Post Reply

Return to “Cura”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 2 guests