Pause at Z Plugin in Cura 15.x

Discussion of Ultimaker's open-source Cura software
Post Reply
reibuehl
Reactions:
Posts: 421
Joined: February 9th, 2016, 9:56 am
Location: Stuttgart, Germany
3D Printer(s): Ultimaker 2

Pause at Z Plugin in Cura 15.x

Post by reibuehl » March 4th, 2017, 4:34 pm

I have a maybe simple question: If I use the Pause at Z plugin in the old Cura 15.x, what does a "Pause height" of 5mm exactly mean? Will it stop before or after printing layer 50 if I have a layer height of 0.1mm?
Reiner.

User avatar
Izzy
Reactions:
Posts: 594
Joined: February 12th, 2016, 2:29 am
Location: England
3D Printer(s): Ultimaker 2

Re: Pause at Z Plugin in Cura 15.x

Post by Izzy » March 5th, 2017, 5:32 am

Yes that's what should happen, it would allow you to change filament or insert something that could then be sealed in etc.
Izzy.

reibuehl
Reactions:
Posts: 421
Joined: February 9th, 2016, 9:56 am
Location: Stuttgart, Germany
3D Printer(s): Ultimaker 2

Re: Pause at Z Plugin in Cura 15.x

Post by reibuehl » March 5th, 2017, 7:10 am

That I know Izzy :-) I just ask myself, what do I need to set the value to EXACTLY if I want to insert a nut. Does it stop before or after printing layer 50 if I have a layer height of 0.1mm and set it to 5.0mm?

In the layer view, I can see that the last "open" layer is layer 49. Layer 50 is the first layer that starts covering the nut. With 0.1mm layer height, would I set the Pause at Z plugin to 4.9mm or 5.0mm?
Reiner.

Post Reply

Return to “Cura”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests