Cura 2.4 beta won't load

Discussion of Ultimaker's open-source Cura software
User avatar
LePaul
Posts: 2271
Joined: February 7th, 2016, 10:26 pm
Location: Bangor, Maine USA
3D Printer(s): Ultimaker Original HBK, Ultimaker 2+
Contact:

Cura 2.4 beta won't load

Postby LePaul » January 11th, 2017, 11:36 am

Well I can't recall which version had this issue last time....removed 2.3.1 from PC and installed 2.4 Beta.
I get the logo...then nothing

I thought they fixed this issue last time around :)

User avatar
Izzy
Posts: 516
Joined: February 12th, 2016, 2:29 am
Location: England
3D Printer(s): Ultimaker 2

Re: Cura 2.4 beta won't load

Postby Izzy » January 12th, 2017, 5:42 pm

Check your virus software,
When this happened to me last time, I had to tell the virus software that curator was a good program and to let it run.
Izzy.

User avatar
LePaul
Posts: 2271
Joined: February 7th, 2016, 10:26 pm
Location: Bangor, Maine USA
3D Printer(s): Ultimaker Original HBK, Ultimaker 2+
Contact:

Re: Cura 2.4 beta won't load

Postby LePaul » January 12th, 2017, 7:27 pm

I had to rename the Cura folder under AppData.

Loads now


Return to “Cura”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests