Cura stuck at 0% infill

Let's talk about the slicers, CAD and other software you use for your prints
Post Reply
Vainstains
Reactions:
Posts: 6
Joined: January 25th, 2019, 7:13 pm
3D Printer(s): Wanhao powerspec I3+

Cura stuck at 0% infill

Post by Vainstains » January 25th, 2019, 7:26 pm

So I opened up cura for wanhao, uploaded a model, but the infill % was stuck at 0%. I deleted all files even named something like cura, redownloaded the softwarehttp://www.wanhao3dprinter.com/Down/Sho ... ticleID=56, and it STILL was locked to 0% infill. common issue?

Vainstains
Reactions:
Posts: 6
Joined: January 25th, 2019, 7:13 pm
3D Printer(s): Wanhao powerspec I3+

Re: Cura stuck at 0% infill

Post by Vainstains » January 25th, 2019, 7:39 pm

Screen Shot 2019-01-25 at 7.29.45 PM.png
the greyed out digits and symbols means i can't change it

User avatar
GrueMaster
Reactions:
Posts: 441
Joined: March 15th, 2017, 8:46 pm
Location: Oregon
3D Printer(s): Hictop 3DP-17, Hictop CR-10S

Re: Cura stuck at 0% infill

Post by GrueMaster » January 25th, 2019, 10:01 pm

Infill Density looks like 100%, not 0%. Try hitting the arrow (next to the box) to reset to default value.

Vainstains
Reactions:
Posts: 6
Joined: January 25th, 2019, 7:13 pm
3D Printer(s): Wanhao powerspec I3+

Re: Cura stuck at 0% infill

Post by Vainstains » January 25th, 2019, 11:42 pm

it is greyed out, but that also means that it is set to 0. sorry for being unclear. also, thx, but did not work. still no infill.
Screen Shot 2019-01-25 at 11.55.47 PM.png
Screen Shot 2019-01-25 at 11.55.07 PM.png
Screen Shot 2019-01-25 at 11.53.32 PM.png
This might help the cause?
AIl_In_One_3D_printer_test_micro.stl
(969.61 KiB) Downloaded 40 times
Screen Shot 2019-01-25 at 11.47.34 PM.png
Screen Shot 2019-01-25 at 11.47.34 PM.png (11.51 KiB) Viewed 1461 times

User avatar
LePaul
Reactions:
Posts: 3403
Joined: February 7th, 2016, 10:26 pm
Location: Bangor, Maine USA
3D Printer(s): UM2+,CR-10S (x2),Tevo Tornado,FT-i3/FT-5/FT-6...
Contact:

Re: Cura stuck at 0% infill

Post by LePaul » January 29th, 2019, 9:24 am

Just a shot in the dark here...have you tried downloading the 3.6 Cura and experimenting in there?

Vainstains
Reactions:
Posts: 6
Joined: January 25th, 2019, 7:13 pm
3D Printer(s): Wanhao powerspec I3+

Re: Cura stuck at 0% infill

Post by Vainstains » January 30th, 2019, 10:53 am

yes, but i only have mac, they all crash, exempt for cura for wanhao. thats what i use.

User avatar
LePaul
Reactions:
Posts: 3403
Joined: February 7th, 2016, 10:26 pm
Location: Bangor, Maine USA
3D Printer(s): UM2+,CR-10S (x2),Tevo Tornado,FT-i3/FT-5/FT-6...
Contact:

Re: Cura stuck at 0% infill

Post by LePaul » January 30th, 2019, 12:20 pm

I can't say the recent builds have impressed me much....the settings are just a mess...I'm using Simplify 3D more and more these days

Vainstains
Reactions:
Posts: 6
Joined: January 25th, 2019, 7:13 pm
3D Printer(s): Wanhao powerspec I3+

Re: Cura stuck at 0% infill

Post by Vainstains » January 30th, 2019, 12:22 pm

cura for wanhao is the only thing that works for me. it made me a 1x2x3 rubiks cube... ...right before it lost infill. sometimes i write a very simple geode file from scratch. i made a tetrahedron.

Vainstains
Reactions:
Posts: 6
Joined: January 25th, 2019, 7:13 pm
3D Printer(s): Wanhao powerspec I3+

Re: Cura stuck at 0% infill

Post by Vainstains » February 17th, 2019, 7:50 pm

Fixed it! just go into printer profiles, exit yours, then enter yours again. Simple!

Post Reply

Return to “Slicers and CAD Software”